WEEKLY BLOG 3

When Dr.Ray introduced Dual Coding, he used the Multimedia Learning principle because of the combination of pictures and words. He also used the Signalling principle later in the video when he was introducing the Signalling principle.


When making a presentation, the split attention principle and the Signalling principle would help point out the key concept or idea that the presenter is trying to point out.


The Segmenting principle is the one I followed, and I have found that it is beneficial to follow when studying something challenging. I used to ignore the Pre-training principle, and as a result, I didn’t understand a thing in my first Biology class in college. Hence, following adaptable principles only enriches your learning.

Screen-casting Activity: How to add Third-Party Subtitles to Netflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *