Weekly Blog 5

Google Earth Project Link:

https://earth.google.com/earth/rpc/cc/drive?state=%7B%22ids%22%3A%5B%221_WEaAKjPJLgBJiiyQ5uQWIy2Jz–hlSg%22%5D%2C%22action%22%3A%22open%22%2C%22userId%22%3A%22117797375595911093439%22%2C%22resourceKeys%22%3A%7B%7D%7D&usp=sharing

By my observing, the H5P interactive video technology passes the evaluation of the SECTIONS framework. H5P’s advantages under the SECTIONS framework include ease of use, cost, teaching, teaching function, interaction, organization issues, networking, and Security. I chose SECTIONS over SAMR because I find the SECTIONS framework easier to evaluate since the principles are easier to understand and apply to any circumstances than SAMR.

From my H5P video about adding subtitles to Netflix, I believe I mainly followed two multimedia learning principles, the Redundancy principle and the Feedback principle. In my video, I never repeated any knowledge that I’ve already shared so that my potential learners could learn better by always taking new experiences in. The Feedback principle is the most common one in an H5P video since there are questions or notes at the critical parts, so the students will know if they truly understand the part, hence learn better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *